No Data
Currently the service is unavailable, please refresh or try again later.
Type in or select a model name to view the experience.
Log Out
Hide
Show
33 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Sunset Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Ryan Watson Tiana and Jake were...

              Ryan Watson Tiana and Jake were absolutely amazing! I'm telling everyone to go there for there new cars. Thank all of Them for me again. My new Car is wonderful and I love it.

              BUCKLEY, WA

              Sunset Chevrolet
              Congratulations on your new vehicle. It's great to know that our team took such great care of you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and thank you.
              Feb 03, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              They worked me in with no problems and...

              They worked me in with no problems and took care of my vehicle. This was very important to me and I really appreciated it.

              SPANAWAY, WA

              Sunset Chevrolet
              Cindy, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the Sunset Chevrolet team and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again!
              Feb 01, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great customer service

              Great customer service

              GRAHAM, WA

              Sunset Chevrolet
              Thank you for sharing these kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to write about our service department and hope to see you again in the future.
              Jan 28, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 43 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It was good

              It was good

              ENUMCLAW, WA

              Sunset Chevrolet
              We appreciate your comments!
              Jan 07, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 45 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Quick enough and satisfying.

              Quick enough and satisfying.

              ENUMCLAW, WA

              Sunset Chevrolet
              The whole Sunset Chevrolet team would like to thank you for this great feedback on your visit to our service department. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your visit and hope to see you in the future.
              Jan 04, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 60 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Every time I go there everyone is nice...

              Every time I go there everyone is nice and helpful.

              SPANAWAY, WA

              Sunset Chevrolet
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Dec 23, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 71 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              First dealing with Blair Patterson and...

              First dealing with Blair Patterson and then Ryan Watson was definitely a pleasure. I had gone to different dealerships that gave me the run around. I told my situation to Blair, who listened and got with Ryan who got with me in about 6 hrs total with a workable deal. Made me feel important enough that I bought the car.

              STEILACOOM, WA

              Sunset Chevrolet
              We're happy to hear of your great experience and your glowing review means a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs. At Sunset Chevrolet, we always strive to ensure all of our customers are happy. Lawrence, we look forward to assisting you in the future.
              Dec 11, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 81 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Waited with my 2 small children for 2...

              Waited with my 2 small children for 2 1/2 hours for an oil change that I had scheduled a week ahead of time. The service writer finally came and got me in the waiting room. She said someone had come out earlier to let me know my vehicle was done. I know for a fact no one did. I never left the waiting room during the time I was there. When I got home I noticed that the tech never put a window cling in my car which they typically do after an oil change. I checked my oil level to make sure it was correct, and noticed that the oil was dark and smelled slightly burnt. I've changed enough oil in my lifetime to recognize that the oil was not changed. My car only has 22 k miles on it, and if the oil had been changed it should have been clear. I took my car back in several days later to have the oil changed and when I told the service writer(Christine Warren) about what had happened she instantly became offended and accusatory. She insisted that the oil had in fact been changed, and that someone had looked for me in the waiting room when I was there previously. She claimed that I wasn't there, which I knew was not the case. After being rude and snarky with me, Christine said she would go ahead and change the oil but acted as if I was making the entire thing up. I'm disappointed that Sunset Chevy would have someone such as Christine Warren working for them in a customer service related position. I have worked at numerous dealerships in the northwest and know that customers deserve to be treated with respect, which is definitely not how I was treated. Because of this and other incidents I've had with the Sunset Chevrolet service department, I will not be buying my next new vehicle there. In fact I will go out of my way to let my friends and family know how I've been treated by Sunset Chevrolet's service dept. I'm extremely disappointed.

              GRAHAM, WA

              Sunset Chevrolet
              We apologize that we did not meet your expectations, but would like to thank you for providing us with this feedback. At Sunset Chevrolet we pride ourselves on providing top-notch service and the experience you describe is not acceptable. We want to research your situation and discuss options to make things right. Please contact Jon Noyes - Service Manager - jon@sunsetchev.com, jon@sunsetchev.com, at your earliest convenience so we can work on a solution.
              Dec 01, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 93 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Ed was great! He was very attentive to...

              Ed was great! He was very attentive to our needs and budget restrictions. We drove off in a brand new car!

              TACOMA, WA

              Sunset Chevrolet
              Congratulations on your new vehicle. It's great to know that our team took such great care of you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and thank you.
              Nov 19, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 118 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Extremely fast and helpful.

              Extremely fast and helpful.

              ENUMCLAW, WA

              Sunset Chevrolet
              Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Sunset Chevrolet, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
              Oct 25, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 119 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Ian was extremely helpful and informative.

              Ian was extremely helpful and informative.

              PUYALLUP, WA

              Sunset Chevrolet
              Thank you for filling out our survey and giving us this great feedback. It's encouraging to know that our team made such a great impression on you. We hope to see you again in the future.
              Oct 24, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 128 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had a good experience...they got me in...

              I had a good experience...they got me in before my actual appt & out early

              BONNEY LAKE, WA

              Sunset Chevrolet
              Your feedback means a lot and we're glad that you've shared with us. Feel free to call or email anytime you have questions or concerns.
              Oct 15, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 130 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I paid $40 for an express detail...

              I paid $40 for an express detail special. This was to include wash, vacuum, clean windows inside and out, and wipe down interior.. They did a good job of washing outside of car and vacuuming carpet. The windows did not appear to be cleaned at all, and that was one of the main reasons I paid for this service. It was also obvious that the interior was not wiped down. I feel ripped off because in my opinion I paid $40 for a wash and vacuum. It also took over 2 hours .I don't think I would ever go back to Sunset Chev except in an emergency. Just as a side note, I did not see one employee that looked professional.

              PUYALLUP, WA

              Sunset Chevrolet
              We apologize for the experience that you had at our dealership. We assure you that 100% customer satisfaction is our utmost priority and would like the chance to further understand what happened. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so we can resolve your concerns.
              Oct 13, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 145 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My experience was great. I mentioned I...

              My experience was great. I mentioned I was going to work once my oil change was done, and it got done very quickly so I could be on my way.

              ORTING, WA

              Sunset Chevrolet
              The whole Sunset Chevrolet team would like to thank you for this great feedback on your visit to our service department. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your visit and hope to see you in the future.
              Sep 28, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 148 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The staff are great. The quality of work...

              The staff are great. The quality of work could of been slightly better. The only complaint I have is that the computer wasnt reset. It' still displays 'Change!' Which correlates with the oil change. I Noticed it way to late.

              PUYALLUP, WA

              Sunset Chevrolet
              Your feedback means a lot and we're glad that you've shared with us. Feel free to call or email anytime you have questions or concerns.
              Sep 27, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 158 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Excellent

              Excellent

              TACOMA, WA

              Sunset Chevrolet
              We appreciate your comments!
              Sep 14, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 178 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              For the second time I have come to...

              For the second time I have come to sunset Chevrolet not expecting much because of my financial situation but the have managed once again to help me in my time of need! Customer for life!

              AUBURN, WA

              Sunset Chevrolet
              We're happy to know that you had such a positive experience while visiting our dealership and would like to thank you for giving us this fantastic feedback. We hope to see you stop by again soon. Thanks again, Kimberly!
              Aug 26, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 263 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Overall, it was great. Was there just to...

              Overall, it was great. Was there just to look and browse, but ended up with a car by the time I left. Good salesmanship and service. I'm pleased. Thanks

              MILTON, WA

              Sunset Chevrolet
              Helen May, we love hearing about customers that have a great experience at Sunset Chevrolet and we're glad you are one of them! We are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions about your vehicle.
              Jun 01, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 269 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              They were very helpful

              They were very helpful

              SPANAWAY, WA

              Sunset Chevrolet
              Chaundra, we would like to thank you for your kind words. Our entire service department will appreciate this feedback. Sunset Chevrolet prides ourselves on how we treat our customers and reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting our standards. We look forward to seeing you for your next service visit!
              May 27, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 269 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great customer service everytime I drop...

              Great customer service everytime I drop off my vehicle for routine maintenance.

              PUYALLUP, WA

              Sunset Chevrolet
              David - thank you for sharing this great feedback with us. The goal of our service department at Sunset Chevrolet is taking care of our customers. Reviews like yours let us know that we're achieving our goal and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. Thanks again!
              May 26, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              We have detected that you are using an outdated version of Microsoft Internet Explorer (version 10 or lower) that is no longer supported.To access this website, please upgrade to the new Microsoft Edge browser or Internet Explorer version 11, or alternatively you can use the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox or Safari browsers.

              X